Technology Collaboration Programme on Heat Pumping Technologies by IEA (HPT TCP by IEA)

Every three years, the Technology Collaboration Programme on Heat Pumping Technologies by the International Energy Agency (IEA HPT TCP) stages the IEA Heat Pump Conference. The HPT TCP are members of the International Energy Agency (IEA) and the programme was founded in 1978. We have been active for more than 40 years, which is a strength since a lot of knowledge and experience has been generated over the years.

Only a country’s government can participate in a TCP (Technology Collaboration Programme), not separate organizations. This means that all people living in a member country are participants of the programme. We have 17 member countries in the HPT TCP. The current member countries are Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Italy, Germany, Japan, the Netherlands, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The HPT TCP is a non-profit organization working in the field of heat pumping technologies, i.e., all technologies where heat is pumped from a lower temperature level to a higher one, such as heat pumps, air conditioning and refrigeration. Under the management of an Executive Committee representing the member countries, the programme carries out a strategy to accelerate the use of heat pumping technologies in all applications where they can reduce energy consumption and increase the use of renewal energy sources for the benefit of the environment.

The Chairman for the HPT TCP is Mr. Stephan Renz (Switzerland).

Read more the about TCP on Heat Pumping Technologies by IEA at our website.